newbie looking for 3d software you can learn in 5 minutes

Several announcements for new users.
malibu232
Answers: 0

newbie looking for 3d software you can learn in 5 minutes

Unread post by malibu232 »

hi,

I am a beginner in 3d but I have already designed some objects and have them 3d printed,

small ones like 10 cm x 20 cm. I want to desing little plastic cases and boxes with lids, small and I like starting out with a 2D like inkscape svg to draw my layout and then import that to the 3d software.

I know all the graphic software illustrator photoshop indesign ..

I used sketchup a few years ago, but this time around when i got back to it i just found it so complicated and counter-intuitive, and the pro version crashes when i do export..

Then i started to use blender and i really liked the way you can turn objects around with the mouse, but then i wanted to delete the portion of an object intersecting another, and when i read about it I had to Add a menu to do that, So that makes me think blender is inappopriate for what I am doing or just too big and complicated.

SOoo I was wondering if there is a simple adobe friendly shortcuts intuitvness, easy to understand and where you can almost figure out things on your own and that seem to make sense.

I find sketchup very strange in the way it works, I didn't manage to put a layer under another one..

and seem to find many people asking very simple questions to do very simple things.

And also I find it really hard to switch between the shortcuts of inkscape and sketchup, they are so different.

So i am looking for a beginner 3D software that is easy to learn easy to navigate with the mouse and when you do a right click the option you need is already there ! 
free is better
zxys001
Answers: 4

Re: newbie looking for 3d software you can learn in 5 minutes

Unread post by zxys001 »

Rhino3D
Shapr3D
Vectary
Fusion 360
OnShape
DesignSpark
"Democracies aren't overthrown; they're given away." -George Lucas