Subscription cost increase

doobes
Answers: 1

Subscription cost increase

Unread post by doobes »

So I guess I haven't been paying much attention.

I got my annual subscription invoice from MLC CAD and was rather shocked to see it was $1695.

That's a pretty substantial increase from the $1295 that is been for years. Some 23.5% higher :evil:

As I've recently retired and my employer is no longer covering the cost, it's not likely I'll accept their magnanimous offer.

But wowsers.
chris
AlexLachance
Answers: 17

Re: Subscription cost increase

Unread post by AlexLachance »

Eeek, I haven't seen the tab but I'd be gasping at a 25% increase.
Alin
Answers: 3

Unread post by Alin »

Check to see what the new subscription includes. Most likely they added several new tools and services to justify the price increase.
I am not saying that this will make you change your mind, but I hope they did not increase the price without offering extra benefits.
dave.laban
Answers: 4

Unread post by dave.laban »

That number lines up with the quote I got for subscription pricing including the new "SW Cloud Services" that was meant to only affect new customers, not renewing existing subscriptions.

Though as I rather pointedly highlighted to my VAR back in July last year, the wording in the email was "current licenses on subscription will not be impacted at this time"...which just meant they would be affected at some point in the future instead.
RichGergely
Answers: 0

Unread post by RichGergely »

Sure does sound like the cloud services were dumped on as well.

If not it may be time to change VAR. I'm on my third VAR in 14 years.
Arthur NY

Unread post by Arthur NY »

Alin wrote: Tue Jan 09, 2024 10:16 am Check to see what the new subscription includes. Most likely they added several new tools and services to justify the price increase.
I am not saying that this will make you change your mind, but I hope they did not increase the price without offering extra benefits.