Recommend some online videos equivalent to the one shown

Edu User Anon
Answers: 0

Recommend some online videos equivalent to the one shown

Unread post by Edu User Anon »

Hi

As I've mentioned before, I'm a mature student somewhere between CSWA and CSWP level. Self-taught using materials found online.

Anyway, a few days ago I stumbled across a video that was of real value to me because it was by an actual college lecturer/tutor from an English-speaking country. There aren't many such videos/youtubers, or if there are, then I'm having trouble finding them. So I thought I'd ask you guys to have a quick look at the video below and maybe you could offer some suggestions as to where I might find more videos like it.

Thanks.

zwei
Answers: 18

Re: Recommend some online videos equivalent to the one shown

Unread post by zwei »

This really depend on what you are trying to learn...

Some of my personal favorite:
http://www.spannerpd.com/webcasts
https://www.solidprofessor.com/tutorials/solidworks (require subscription)
Far too many items in the world are designed, constructed and foisted upon us with no understanding-or even care-for how we will use them.
Glenn Schroeder
Answers: 22

Unread post by Glenn Schroeder »

Any of the videos posted by VAR's should be okay.
"On the days when I keep my gratitude higher than my expectations, well, I have really good days."

Ray Wylie Hubbard in his song "Mother Blues"
matt
Answers: 18

Unread post by matt »

Maybe I'm picky, but I always say "Delete is not an editing method." if there were configurations or equations or design tables all that deleting would surely mess something up.

Plus, he should have mirrored the second part of the assembly, not recreate it.

And, there's a big difference between what he calls "real world" and efficient mates. Is the assembly going to get large? Is the CAD work going to need to move?